Easy Craft: Glitter Pegs

3 Mar

Finished Glitter Peg

Stage one of personalising my new bedroom was making these Glitter Pegs.  Possibly the easiest craft project I’ve ever undertaken, all you need is:
•    Glitter
•    Modge Podge
•    Paint brush
•    Wooden pegs

Glitter Peg Tools
1. Paint a thin layer of Modge Podge onto one edge of the peg
2. Lay into your glitter until evenly applied

Glue, glitter and pegs

3. Leave to dry
4. Apply a second layer of Modge Podge as a sealant and leave to dry

Finished Glitter Pegs

Quick and easy!  I’ve thought of so many places these pegs could add a touch of sparkle to.  As for this project, I’ll be posting stage two later in the week.

One Response to “Easy Craft: Glitter Pegs”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Easy Craft: Postcard and Picture Garland | sewsewpretty - March 5, 2014

    […] made my Glitter Pegs  it was time to turn them into a garland display of pictures and postcards (and a wedding […]

Leave a Reply

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Travel Photos - The Space Between

Photos capturing some of the essence of the places I go...

sweetkimplicity

a wannabe crafter

Cake Box Fox

Food, mess and simplicity

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Wine Bar Theory

Work smarter, not harder

Dresses & Me

I love to sew

DIY Pins & Needles

Monitoring the do-it-yourself online sewing community

Elle Frost

Style & DIY

Oh the lovely things

Adventures with my sewing machine

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

talesfrommykitchenandsewingmachine

Join me on my journey as I spend as much time as possible doing the things I love: Cooking, Baking and Crafts.

sewsewpretty

Adventures with my sewing machine

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

