Melbourne Photo a Day: Week three

3 Mar

Day 15: Sand between my toes

sketching on the beach

Sunday, February 23: Lazy days are extra easy when you live opposite the beach. Me, my flip flops and my sketch pad spent the day lazing around, soaking up the sun and watching the world go by. #Lush.

Day 16: Glittering

Tools for glitter pegs

Monday, February 24: I’ve been thinking about how to personalise my new bedroom simply and on a budget.  Not wanting to spend too much money as anything I buy will either need to be given away or shipped back to the UK, it was clearly time to get my craft on!  I picked up these items on a quick trip to Eckersley’s for my first project.  Finished pictures to follow later in the week…

Day 17: Fresh and Wild

The Grow Show

Tuesday, February 25: In my dinner break between the library and class, I tasked myself with finding today’s photo.  Thankfully I didn’t have to look too far.  Just round the corner from CAE I found these growing displays outside Melbourne Town Hall.  They smelt wonderfully fresh in contrast to the usual city smells, and my marketing head was impressed by such an eye catching way to promote the classes for #growshowmelb

Day 18: Market Mistakes

Borek Bakehouse

Wednesday, February 26: When I first came to Melbourne, one of my first trips was to the Queen Victoria Market.  I loved it, so when a good friend emailed and asked if I’d been yet I thought it the perfect excuse for a trip.  Off I went without checking the opening hours and of course it was shut!  Oops.  But just round the corner there was a queue outside this Turkish bakery so that decided lunch. A truly budget friendly option, two tasty boreks were just $5 and far more food than I needed.  Of course they were gobbled up regardless.

Day 19: Happy Days

Orange Trainers

Thursday, February 27: I’ve been enjoying following some friends who have stated 2014 with a #100happydays photo project.  This morning it struck me that my amazing orange trainers always make me happy.  In London they took me on so many adventures and always delivered me with a healthy dose of Vitamin D and some endorphins to boot.  In Melbourne the Vitamin D is a little more readily available but we’re still heading out on adventures together, enjoying the views and exploring far and wide.

Day 20: Rainbow Bright

Rainbow Mirror at Melbourne Now

Friday, February 28: Melbourne Now is an exhibition presenting the ways in which artists contribute to Melbourne society.  Covering architecture, art, design, dance, fashion and more I thought it would be a good place to carry on the work I did last week at the Botanical Gardens.  There was so much content it certainly did that, but honestly, my favourite part was this rainbow mirror which gave me a great excuse for a cheeky selfie!

Day 21: Do you speak-a my language?

Melbourne Heart win 4-0

Saturday, March 1: It feels so wrong to say soccer, but it causes too much confusion in this land of AFL to say footy and sometimes you just have to do what’s easiest!  Sport is everywhere in Melbourne and my first sporting outing was to the Melbourne soccer derby – Melbourne Heart vs. Melbourne Victory.  Supposedly I now support Heart which is handy as they won 4-0.

5 Responses to “Melbourne Photo a Day: Week three”

  1. toemailer March 17, 2014 at 7:37 am #

    We would love to post Day 15 at toemail if you do not mind? Where was the picture taken? http://toemail.wordpress.com

    • vickypriest March 17, 2014 at 11:28 am #

      Hey,
      Thanks for the comment. I’m more than happy for you to use the image as long as its referenced and linked back to here.
      Thanks.
      SSP

      • toemailer March 17, 2014 at 1:36 pm #

        Thanks! Will let you know when it is posted.

      • toemailer March 20, 2014 at 8:45 am #

        It’s posted now. Thanks so much, we really appreciate it! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Melbourne, Australia | toemail - March 20, 2014

    […] Melbourne Picture a Day: Week three […]

Leave a Reply

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Travel Photos - The Space Between

Photos capturing some of the essence of the places I go...

sweetkimplicity

a wannabe crafter

Cake Box Fox

Food, mess and simplicity

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Wine Bar Theory

Work smarter, not harder

Dresses & Me

I love to sew

DIY Pins & Needles

Monitoring the do-it-yourself online sewing community

Elle Frost

Style & DIY

Oh the lovely things

Adventures with my sewing machine

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

talesfrommykitchenandsewingmachine

Join me on my journey as I spend as much time as possible doing the things I love: Cooking, Baking and Crafts.

sewsewpretty

Adventures with my sewing machine

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

