Melbourne Photo a Day: Week six

24 Mar

Day 36: Star Spotting

Billy Slater at Yarra Valley races

A drive out to the Yarra Valley for the races ended up in me meeting Billy Slater.  Clearly my Australian sports knowledge is improving.

Day 37: Back on It

Personal Training Equipment

After waving a sad goodbye the lovely You Personal Training in London I decided I couldn’t leave it any longer in Melbourne and went out for my first weekly PT session on Monday with One Rad Life.  Three days later my legs and arms were still aching.

Day 38: It’s Magic

Ice Magic

Clearly undoing the hard work from yesterday’s PT session but Ice Magic was one of my childhood favourites and thankfully lives up to the memories.

Day 39: Roll with It

Hand Rolls for lunch

I love my Wednesday lunches in Melbourne’s CBD.  More often than not I’ll get myself a few handrolls and sit back for a nice bit people watching. Scrumptious.

Day 40: Round the Block

Block Printing Anchors

I tried my hand at some block printing today.  I quickly designed this anchor and then cut it from a Renior Ezy Carve Printing Block (taking half the skin off my fingers in the process).  I’ve done some test prints on calico so far using Permaset Aqua Green B and Rose but love the colours and have a few projects in mind for this block.

Day 41: Name that flower

What flower is this?

Walking around Albert Park on Friday I saw this amazing flower – can anyone tell me what it is?

Day 42: Book worm

The Earthquake Bird

I joined the local library yesterday and my first loan was The Earthquake Bird by Susanna Jones.  It’s been on my ‘must read’ list for quite some time so when I spied it in Albert Park Library it was a definite.  Set in Japan the story follows Lucy Fry through a compelling and out-of-the-ordinary murder mystery.  I’ve always been a slow reader (my first memory of reading is of my middle sister loudly finishing the sentences I was reading from the other room) but couldn’t put this down and was done in a day.  Definitely recommended.

2 Responses to “Melbourne Photo a Day: Week six”

    • vickypriest March 24, 2014 at 12:07 pm #

      Thanks Kate – gold star for you! Hope all is well with you. V x

Leave a Reply

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Travel Photos - The Space Between

Photos capturing some of the essence of the places I go...

sweetkimplicity

a wannabe crafter

Cake Box Fox

Food, mess and simplicity

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Wine Bar Theory

Work smarter, not harder

Dresses & Me

I love to sew

DIY Pins & Needles

Monitoring the do-it-yourself online sewing community

Elle Frost

Style & DIY

Oh the lovely things

Adventures with my sewing machine

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

talesfrommykitchenandsewingmachine

Join me on my journey as I spend as much time as possible doing the things I love: Cooking, Baking and Crafts.

sewsewpretty

Adventures with my sewing machine

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

