Melbourne Photo a Day: Week ten

22 Apr

Day 64: London Marathon

London Marathon

The London Marathon is usually one of my favourite days out at home.  For quite a few years now either my Dad, my friend Faye or me (or all three of us) have run this amazing race.  I have very special memories of the three years I ran the marathon; and for those I haven’t I’ve stood on the sidelines doing my best to support the runners whilst happily partaking in a few drinks.  I definitely missed being there this year especially when I turned on the coverage to see London at its best – clear blue skies over so many beautiful landmarks.

Day 65: Setting sun

St Kilda Sunset

The sunsets in Melbourne are spectacular.  I’m often found hanging off the balcony capturing yet another sunset over St Kilda.  Here is one more to add to the collection.

Day 66: Web Building

New website

Using my newly learned web design skills I spent the day building what will become the first page of my new website.  There’s a long way to go but the first step in done!

Day 67: On the Other Side of the Tracks

View of Melbourne

The view into Melbourne CBD from Port Melbourne.

Day 68: One a Penny

Hot Cross Buns

A day of baking Hot Cross Buns in time for Easter.  It took over 4 hours in the end but this Paul Hollywood recipe is pretty foolproof. In true Bake Off style I even made my own piping bags.

Day 69: A Very Good Friday

Mary Poppins

I spent Good Friday in true bank holiday style…Mary Poppins and chocolate*!

* Lazy days make Photo a Day difficult so I apologise for this lame effort.

Day 70: Wine Tasting

Domaine Chandon

Sparkling red wine was new to me so whilst on a wine tasting tour of the Yarra Valley I was keen to have a glass.  The conclusion was its delicious and I doubt this will be my last glass.

Leave a Reply

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Travel Photos - The Space Between

Photos capturing some of the essence of the places I go...

sweetkimplicity

a wannabe crafter

Cake Box Fox

Food, mess and simplicity

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Wine Bar Theory

Work smarter, not harder

Dresses & Me

I love to sew

DIY Pins & Needles

Monitoring the do-it-yourself online sewing community

Elle Frost

Style & DIY

Oh the lovely things

Adventures with my sewing machine

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

talesfrommykitchenandsewingmachine

Join me on my journey as I spend as much time as possible doing the things I love: Cooking, Baking and Crafts.

sewsewpretty

Adventures with my sewing machine

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

