Melbourne Photo a Day: Week eleven

27 Apr

Day 71: Scrabble Addicts

Scrabble

A whole day of Scrabble doesn’t provide a huge amount of photo inspiration so this screen shot was my last resort! The addiction has carried on all week and doesn’t appear to be abating, especially after a word score of 117. Sadly it wasn’t my word but I doubt I’ll be allowed to forget it quickly!

Day 72: Chocoholic

Easter Eggs

The final Easter chocolate. Nom, nom

Day 73: Decisions, Decisions

Bali and New Zealand travel brochures

I’m due to take a quick trip out of Australia but have been procrastinating about where to go. With a decision needed, I spent a large part of the day agonising between Bali and New Zealand. Eventually I settled on New Zealand, with a promise to myself that I take a longer trip to Bali as soon as I can.

Day 74: Going Dutch

Hapsburg Empire, Albert Park, Melbourne

I loved the decor of this Dutch inspired cafe. I could have taken a mass of photos but a rather delicious lamb and butternut squash toasted sandwich distracted me to the extent that I totally forgot to get a snap of that too!

Day 75: ANZAC baking

Anzac Biscuits

ANZAC biscuits are very delicious, and after a day baking them I’ve eaten more than my fair share.

Day 76: Paddling

Sea patterns

With the turn towards winter here, the sea is getting cold. It hasn’t stopped my post run paddles though and on Friday the water was beautifully clear. I love the pattern the tide had left on the sand below.

Day 77: Learning to Write

wire writing

A couple of hours with The School learning to write with wire was a great way to spend a Saturday morning. I’m brimming with ideas after this class and the best thing is it’s so easy to get started. The venue was also amazing but there’s more to come on that…

One Response to “Melbourne Photo a Day: Week eleven”

  1. Hungrycookie April 28, 2014 at 2:16 am #

    oooh words with friends ! addicted also.

Leave a Reply

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Travel Photos - The Space Between

Photos capturing some of the essence of the places I go...

sweetkimplicity

a wannabe crafter

Cake Box Fox

Food, mess and simplicity

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Wine Bar Theory

Work smarter, not harder

Dresses & Me

I love to sew

DIY Pins & Needles

Monitoring the do-it-yourself online sewing community

Elle Frost

Style & DIY

Oh the lovely things

Adventures with my sewing machine

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

talesfrommykitchenandsewingmachine

Join me on my journey as I spend as much time as possible doing the things I love: Cooking, Baking and Crafts.

sewsewpretty

Adventures with my sewing machine

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

