Melbourne Photo a Day: Week thirteen

12 May

Day 85: In the Spotlight

fabric

I’ve visited numerous fabric stores in Melbourne but Spotlight has proven to be the biggest temptation so far.  They have so many fabrics I could have walked away with reams and reams.  I have resisted temptation for the time being but only because I’ve promised myself I need to use up more of the fabric I already own before I buy any more.  I’m not confident that resolve will hold out!

Day 86: Freshly made

Bed linen

On Monday I few to Auckland for a few days.  With an overnight flight out and a very early flight on the way back I knew I would be knackered on Thursday.  A little bit of foresight meant fresh sheets went on the bed on Monday ready for my return and it was such a treat on Thursday.  The simple things are most definitely sometimes the best!

Day 87: The Occidental

The Occidental, Auckland

A gorgeous pub building in Auckland serving gorgeous mussels (and $5 G&Ts which came in handy whilst waiting to return to the airport on Wednesday night).

Day 88: Sail Away

Auckland

It was such a beautiful day on Wednesday so I spent the afternoon sailing around Auckland Harbour.  With the help of our two hosts I was at the helm of our 49ft yacht for quite some time which I loved, but sitting and watching the world go by whilst someone else does the hard work is just as enjoyable.  I have so many shots of the city and its surrounds.  This was one of my favourites, with the city, the boat and the sea all playing their part in equal measure.

Day 89: Stamp of Approval

Immigration stamp

Avoiding the queues with my electronic passport is always a pleasure but I do miss collecting immigration stamps as a record of my travels.  Equally, there is a plus side to being quizzed by Australian immigration…a brand new shiny stamp!

Day 90: Owl-tastic

Owl jewellery

Half way through the day and I realised I had a theme to my jewellery today.  Owls all the way!

Day 91: Sick bed

tv & a book

I was a bit poorly / crook (delete as appropriate) on Saturday so consoled myself with an Offspring marathon, a trashy book and some good chocolate.

Leave a Reply

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Travel Photos - The Space Between

Photos capturing some of the essence of the places I go...

sweetkimplicity

a wannabe crafter

Cake Box Fox

Food, mess and simplicity

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Wine Bar Theory

Work smarter, not harder

Dresses & Me

I love to sew

DIY Pins & Needles

Monitoring the do-it-yourself online sewing community

Elle Frost

Style & DIY

Oh the lovely things

Adventures with my sewing machine

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

talesfrommykitchenandsewingmachine

Join me on my journey as I spend as much time as possible doing the things I love: Cooking, Baking and Crafts.

sewsewpretty

Adventures with my sewing machine

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

